Viviane Chassot – Folk Flow CD


1-6 Suite no 1 « Tri men » Squiban/Trad. Breton
7–8 Suite no 2 Squiban/Trad. Breton
9 Sally Gardens Irish Folk Song
10 Sheebeg & Sheemore Irish Folk Song
11 La chanson de la mariée Trad. Breton
12 River Flows in You Yiruma
13 Nuvole bianche Einaudi
14 Revelation Voytenko
15–17 3 Bagatelles op. 1 Silvestrov
18 Danza española no. 2 Granados
19 Gnossienne no 1 Satie 20 Gnossienne no 5 Satie
21 Waltz in A Minor op. posth, B.150 Chopin
22 La valse d’Amélie Tiersen
23 Plaisir d’amour Martini



In stock

SKU: PROSP0067 Category:

After the great success of her album “Bach Pur” (including Opus Klassik as “Instrumentalist of the Year”), accordionist Viviane Chassot now devotes herself to a completely different repertoire on her new album “Folk Flow”: with Irish and Breton traditionals, with music by Didier Squiban, Einaudi, Chopin, Satie, Granados, Silvestrov, and others, she broadens the strictly “classical framework” and combines classical music with jazz, folk music and free improvisation. She surprises once again with this album. For the result is once again gripping, stirring, thought-provoking and amazing – and ultimately not so far removed from the music of the great Thomaskantor Johann Sebastian Bach.

Weight 150 g